Posted in Travel

One night in Bangkok…

And I was very, very sick.  I don’t think you can get food poisoning from French fries and a grilled cheese sandwich, so I’m assuming it was a stomach bug.  If you’ve never had gastro in a hotel room, I can assure you, it’s awful.

But focussing on the silver lining, it means the kids have had the chance to spend a lot of time in the pool.


And today I was able to make it out of the hotel long enough to go see Beauty and the Beast.  Loved it!


By tomorrow I expect to be fully recovered, and we’ll return to torturing the kids with cultural activities.  In the meantime, they’ve been pretty thrilled to have a few days just relaxing at the hotel.

Leave a Reply

